Brewery / Distillery Law Series - Part 1 | Reviews

Brewery / Distillery Law Series - Part 1 Reviews

Return to Course


Rating: 5

by Jonathan S. on 1/23/2017

Cheers!


Rating: 5

by Nicholas S. on 1/22/2017

Great program and very interesting and topical! In fact, my brother created and has successfully run a brew pub/brewery in Pagosa Springs, Colorado for the last 10 years. He frequently calls or emails me with specidic legal questions (or about why legal restrictions on his beer distribution are the way they are)....now I can give him a more complete and knowledgeable answers! Thanks for a great presentation.....looking forward to Part 2!


Rating: 5

by Elizabeth T. on 1/20/2017

Engaging and full of useful information. Practical.


Rating: 5

by Lindsey P. on 1/19/2017

Really enjoyed her depth of knowledge!


Rating: 5

by Bette R. on 1/17/2017

It sounded like a fun topic, and it was - really good and interesting!


Rating: 5

by Peter P. on 1/9/2017

Very interesting subject matter!


Rating: 5

by christopher r. on 1/5/2017

First rate


Rating: 3

by Micah M. on 1/5/2017

Very nice lecture. I did not score it higher simply because it was a very broad-based program and I was expecting something a little more detailed on a few of the areas addressed.


Rating: 5

by Michelle R. on 1/4/2017

This video was very interesting and covered multiple areas of law such as Constitutional Law, Intellectual Property as well as Real Property. The topic was also relatable as Breweries are popping up everywhere.


Rating: 4

by Hans U. on 1/3/2017

Very interesting presentation. I have friends who are contemplating going commercial and this will help me considerably in providing any guidance they may seek. Would love to see a part III that is specific to California practice in this area.


Rating: 5

by Thomas T. on 1/2/2017

Great instruction


Rating: 5

by John E. on 12/30/2016

My first on line course, but I was very impressed with the quality, the instructor and the production.


Rating: 5

by Victoria V. on 12/30/2016

Very comprehensive!


Rating: 5

by Shannon H. on 12/30/2016

Excellent, informative and even entertaining!! A professional treat!


Rating: 5

by Julie K. on 12/30/2016

A fascinating, informative, fun and comprehensive look at this unique legal niche. The instructor was energetic, passionate, personable, and demonstrated a vast array of knowledge on this topic. Highly recommend.


Rating: 4

by Sean M. on 12/30/2016

Great topic!


Rating: 5

by LoriAnn C. on 12/30/2016

Excellent & interesting! My only critique is that the program should be updated w/ 2016 information. A lot has happened in the last 3 yrs in craft brewing. Also, I wish there was more of a PA law focus.


Rating: 5

by Susan G. on 12/29/2016

outstanding


Rating: 5

by Melissa S. on 12/29/2016

As a municipal attorney, I found this fascinating. I learned a lot. Thank you.


Rating: 5

by Stephen G. on 12/28/2016

Great course


Rating: 5

by Lori V. on 12/27/2016

I loved this material and the history of regulation to understand where things stand now.


Rating: 5

by Kimberly G. on 12/27/2016

Really interesting and well thought out.


Rating: 5

by Eliot D. on 12/27/2016

Ms. Teagarden is well versed in the subject and is an engaging presenter.


Rating: 5

by Andrew M. on 12/22/2016

Great course!


Rating: 5

by David W. on 12/21/2016

Very well done.


Rating: 3

by Gene W. on 12/20/2016

uneven. excellent in parts, cursory in others. Still a good intro into the issues, if not a lot of answers.


Rating: 5

by Jeannie P. on 12/18/2016

As someone with no prior experience in the beer law industry, I found this introduction very useful. I feel better informed and am interested in the next part of this series.


Rating: 5

by Richard F. on 12/10/2016

Very interesting and timely.


Rating: 4

by Diane G. on 12/6/2016

For the first half she just asked questions, not useful. second half much more factual and useful


Rating: 3

by Mark D. on 12/5/2016

As an Attorney I understand her general overview more specific to potential clients. Nice start. Would however stress more towards the litigation between manufacturers. And wholesalers via the 3 tier. Looking forward to part 2 intellectual property hopefully more detailed. Overall speaker did a nice job.


Rating: 5

by Nancy Lee W. on 11/26/2016

Danielle knows her beer!


Rating: 5

by Stefanie Y. on 11/23/2016

Awesome - lots of info


Rating: 5

by Naomi N. on 11/19/2016

Engaging, entertaining and informative. I look forward to Part 2.


Rating: 5

by Angelica A. on 11/11/2016

good class


Rating: 5

by Raymond P. on 10/29/2016

Awesome. Very informative and look forward to the second part


Rating: 5

by Julie W. on 10/19/2016

Super-interesting and comprehensive!


Rating: 5

by Beth C. on 10/9/2016

This was so interesting and well done. Her approach was excellent.


Rating: 5

by Michael G. on 10/7/2016

An interesting and thorough overview of the issues a new brewery is likely to encounter


Rating: 5

by Maria M. on 10/5/2016

I love this presenter, she keeps things moving and covers a lot of material.


Rating: 5

by Lucia B. on 10/4/2016

interesting and informative


Rating: 5

by Ginna K. on 10/3/2016

Very interesting and relevant


Rating: 5

by Julie T. on 10/1/2016

VERY INTERESTING!!! GREAT! Liked presenter!


Rating: 5

by Stacey K. on 9/28/2016

Excellent talk on an interesting topic


Rating: 5

by Ann B. on 8/24/2016

Fantastic course!


Rating: 4

by James Michael P. on 3/22/2016

The instructor was very, very knowledgeable. She speaks rather quickly, however.


Rating: 5

by John M. on 3/13/2016

Solid and knowledgable


Rating: 5

by Murray C. on 3/10/2016

enjoyed every "ounce" of this well presented program!!


Rating: 4

by John B. on 2/19/2016

Would have liked to seen some state specific resource guidance, where to find state specific legal differences


Rating: 5

by MaryAnn M. on 2/17/2016

Ebullient and extremely pleasant presenter. I had no idea this area of law was so dense. Considering how quickly this part moved along Part Two is next on my list.


Rating: 5

by Glenn G. on 2/1/2016

Best presenter on Lexvid--hands down bar none!


Rating: 5

by Kristen M. on 1/31/2016

Excellent primer on getting started in this industry!


Rating: 5

by Alexandra B. on 1/30/2016

Great lecture! Can't wait for part 2 - very cool subject to explore.


Rating: 5

by Sarah Jane B. on 1/28/2016

First course I've watched that has made me want to switch practice areas (TO the speaker's area of expertise, not away from)!


Rating: 5

by Katharina D. on 12/29/2015

This was a very interesting CLE.


Rating: 5

by Abigail R. on 12/28/2015

Really interesting topic and knowledgeable speaker ... I'm looking forward to part 2 in this series!


Rating: 5

by Martha G. on 12/28/2015

Extremely interesting topic and well presented!!


Rating: 5

by Deborah D. on 12/28/2015

The instructor was very knowledgeable and creative.


Rating: 5

by Donn D. on 12/24/2015

Excellent program.


Rating: 5

by Rebecca K. on 12/23/2015

Really interesting and informative!


Rating: 5

by Samuel F. on 12/22/2015

Enjoyed the background overview of where the laws around brewing, distribution, and consumption originated and where the industry is gong today. Informative.


Rating: 5

by John B. on 12/19/2015

very good and worthwhile. a very positive and optimistic presentation.


Rating: 5

by Kenneth C. on 12/16/2015

Insightful and well-presented.


Rating: 5

by Azalea R. on 12/14/2015

very interesting


Rating: 4

by Michael O. on 12/13/2015

good


Rating: 5

by Michael W. on 12/11/2015

Lotta breweries in Nashville now. Worthwhile and informative.


Rating: 5

by William C. on 12/10/2015

This was really good. Far exceeded my expectations. Probably the only CLE I've ever done where I was actually looking forward to getting home so I could finish it.


Rating: 5

by Berry C. on 12/9/2015

Very interesting ... makes me want to refocus my practice CHEERS!


Rating: 5

by Kenneth M. on 12/2/2015

A very good course on a topical subject


Rating: 5

by Michael F. on 12/2/2015

Awesome!


Rating: 4

by Patrick L. on 11/30/2015

fairly good overview of areas to be concerned about.


Rating: 5

by Kelley S. on 11/25/2015

Interesting subject matter. I love microbrews, so this was an exciting subject.


Rating: 5

by Ralph A. on 11/19/2015

She was great!


Rating: 5

by Jerri G. on 11/17/2015

very informative and detailed!


Rating: 5

by Matthew D. on 11/2/2015

Excellent job. I look forward to Part 2.


Rating: 5

by Mary H. on 10/28/2015

the presenter's knowledge and passion for the subject are impressive. i would describe the presentation as very impressive.


Rating: 5

by James Bernard D. on 10/25/2015

A great lecturer who communicates well her love of the subject matter.


Rating: 4

by Samuel B. on 10/25/2015

very interesting - well presented


Rating: 4

by Elizabeth H. on 10/17/2015

Great info on breweries. I would have liked to have learned more about distilleries.


Rating: 5

by Deborah J C. on 10/7/2015

Adorable setting


Rating: 4

by manuel m. on 10/2/2015

Good overview. Thank you.


Rating: 5

by Heather R. on 10/1/2015

Great information from a dynamic presenter. Danielle is knowledgeable in beverage law.


Rating: 5

by christine c. on 9/30/2015

great presenter


Rating: 5

by Hanhwe K. on 9/25/2015

Best so far!


Rating: 5

by Michael R. on 9/17/2015

Excellent


Rating: 5

by Shireen O. on 9/15/2015

Very interesting! Loved the setting.


Rating: 4

by Barry G. on 9/10/2015

She was very good but I would have liked more on distilleries rather than just beer. Nonetheless, it was very good.


Rating: 5

by Russell L. on 9/1/2015

Good


Rating: 5

by K L. on 8/31/2015

This was excellent. She's knowledgeable and excited about her subject. Makes for an engaging course.


Rating: 5

by Scott D. on 8/31/2015

good


Rating: 5

by Robert P. on 8/30/2015

All CLE Videos should be like this one. Well thought out and presented in a unique location that added some life to the law.


Rating: 4

by Terry B. on 8/29/2015

Excellent Instructor! Too long for just one CLE credit, though.


Rating: 5

by Michael C. on 8/10/2015

Excellent presentation. Highly informative and coherent.


Rating: 5

by Joseph D. on 8/1/2015

This was very informative. Can't beat a CLE concerning beer.


Rating: 5

by Heather Y. on 8/1/2015

I enjoyed the course, thank you!


Rating: 4

by Trenton B. on 7/31/2015

This was really a great course, but it felt more academic than a CLE course. I enjoyed it, as it was entertaining, but I guess my issue was that the subject matter is generally a state issue and the larger issues don't feel like CLE issues.


Rating: 5

by James B. on 7/31/2015

Terrific presentation


Rating: 5

by Jan H. on 7/30/2015

Very enthusiastic presentation. Almost made me want to home brew.


Rating: 5

by Narissa W. on 6/26/2015

Liked the quick pace!


Rating: 5

by Eugene L. on 6/25/2015

very interesting


Rating: 3

by Donald T. on 6/23/2015

Great!


Rating: 5

by Dawn C. on 6/17/2015

Speaker is very knowledgeable and good content - she could slow down a bit when speaking


Rating: 5

by John K. on 6/9/2015

This was really terrific and THOROUGH, something you can't get from every vid.


Rating: 5

by Lawrence A. on 6/9/2015

Really a nice presentation.


Rating: 3

by Matthew A. on 6/2/2015

Distracting sounds in the background, but not a huge issue. Overall, it was very straightforward and to the point.


Rating: 5

by Kimberly L. on 6/2/2015

Excellent course!


Rating: 5

by Todd W. on 6/2/2015

She was excellent!


Rating: 5

by Tara W. on 6/2/2015

excellent and interesting